Quinoa

Quinoa

Quinoa (Chenopodium quinoa)

 

Standard Qualities

  • Quinoa seeds white
  • Quinoa seeds red
  • Quinoa seeds black
  • Quinoa seeds tricolore
  • Quinoa flour
  • Quinoa puffed
  • Quinoa flakes

All grades are available in conventional quality as well as organic certified.

 

Quality

Quinoa is a cereal-like plant of the Andean region of South America. It supplied the population with important nutrients even during the Inca era. Quinoa contains a lot of calcium, making it an important meat alternative for vegetarians and vegans.

Our suppliers are Bio, HALAL, Kosher, ISO and HACCP certified.

Every batch is tested for pesticides at the source either sensory, optical or in an independent laboratory. Only when everything is alright, the container goes on the journey to Europe. Having arrived in Germany, our own quality assurance department carries out further tests and randomly inspects individual batches in the laboratory. At Bio Quinoa, each batch is examined again.

 

Origin and Harvest

Main growing countries are Peru and Bolivia. The harvest of quinoa grains usually takes place at the end of August to the end of September, depending on the weather also until mid-October. The close cooperation with selected local producers allows us a high degree of flexibility in procurement and high quality.

 

Packing

  • 25 kg multiple paper bags

Quinoa

Quinoa

Quinoa (Chenopodium quinoa)

 

Standard-Qualitäten

  • Quinoa Samen weiß
  • Quinoa Samen rot
  • Quinoa Samen schwarz
  • Quinoa Samen Tricolore
  • Quinoamehl
  • Bio Quinoa gepufft
  • Bio Quinoaflocken

Alle Qualitäten sind in konventioneller Qualität und als Bio zertifizierte Ware erhältlich.

 

Qualität

Quinoa ist eine getreideähnliche Pflanze der Anden-Region Südamerikas. Sie versorgte schon zu Zeiten der Inka die Bevölkerung mit wichtigen Nährstoffen. Quinoa enthält viel Calcium und wir so zur wichtigen Fleischalternative für Vegetarier und Veganer.

Unsere Lieferanten sind Bio, HALAL, Kosher, ISO und HACCP zertifiziert.

Jede Charge wird schon im Ursprung sensorisch, optisch und in einem unabhängigen Labor, labortechnisch auf Pestizide untersucht, erst wenn alles in Ordnung ist, geht der Container auf die Reise nach Europa. In Deutschland angekommen, nimmt unsere eigene Qualitätssicherung weitere Tests vor und lässt stichprobenartig einzelne Chargen noch einmal im Labor untersuchen, bei Bio Quinoa wird jede Charge noch einmal untersucht.

 

Ursprung und Ernte

Hauptanbauländer sind Peru und Bolivien. Die Ernte der Quinoa-Körner erfolgt üblicherweise Ende August bis Ende September, je nach Witterung auch bis Mitte Oktober. Die enge Kooperation mit ausgewählten Produzenten vor Ort ermöglicht uns ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität in der Beschaffung und eine hohe Qualität.

 

Verpackung

  • 25 kg Mehrfach-Papiersäcke